Christopher Hall





Berlin, 2015.



Lothar Voth in Cafe Anderes Ufer, Berlin, 1980. The death of David Bowie had me thinking a lot about the past (my own past as well) so I started to dig around in boxes for old photos. I took this within the first few weeks of my arriving in Berlin in 1980.




She got a TV eye on me

For several months now, I’ve felt like I had already seen every older car in San Francisco. Just as I got used to thinking that, I spotted this on a street I’d been down several times before. There’s always a surprise if you look hard enough.

Einsteinturm – Einstein Tower Potsdam
Solar observatory built by Erich Mendelsohn between 1919 – 1921, on the Telegrafenberg in Potsdam.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Einstein_Tower
de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Einsteinturm


A leftover from October, 2014. Posting now after seeing Vera’s shot: flic.kr/p/RCA5yZ

 

 

